a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spikey thing on a sack?

Tiny Tuesday: Soft

Although this looks as though its a spiked white thing on a hessian sack it is actually a tiny feather on a velour cushion. Amazing how things that we think are accustomed to thinking of as soft turn out to have all sorts of spikes and rough looking edges when they are magnified enough.

Cathy on the other hand thinks that this looks as though a cockatoo has got trapped inside the cushion - quick get it out, nobody sit on that cushion!

Today's the first day of the "Amazon Prime" sale - but I can't say I've bothered to look to see if there are any "bargains".  Instead I've started to prepare to re-felt the shed, as we are due a few dry days in a row, starting tomorrow.  Stage Two was to measure up and buy the materials.  Stage One was to clear enough vegetation from around the shed to be able to accomplish Stage Two.  

You see, I really know how to live ;-)

I also have to say that I think both Cathy and Jess have managed more interesting Blips than me today.  What is the world coming to?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.