a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Unseasonal rosebud in the rain

This rose bud was still attempting to flower when I popped over to Dad's house today to make my daily check on the place.  It is wet and drizzly outside, and not that warm, but I couldn't resist the rose bud for my blip, even though it is Mono Monday.  

Unlike yesterday's blip, I've not copied anyone else's idea today.  Fortunately Jess seems to have forgiven me so all is well.

As an aside, lens stabilisation has clearly come on a way in recent years.  This is taken (handheld) at 1/80s with the 200mm lens but it is still nice and sharp.  There was a very slight breeze so I tried to time the shot for a moment when the rose was still.  I took 4 shots, just in case but they were all as sharp as this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.