a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Defying gravity

Tiny Tuesday: Defying Gravity

Its been a really busy day, but somehow I managed to find time to catch this little honey bee as he looked for nectar.  The mild weather later in the day (after a cold start this morning) gave me a few Tiny Tuesday opportunities, but I was so pleased that I had managed to get the flying bee just about in focus in mid air that I couldn't resist blipping it. Its quite good large if you like that sort of thing.

I started the day with a trip on the motorbike to Southmead Hospital for the first proper double blind drug trial session.  So I'm now on a pill - be it sugar or the real thing, who knows?  :-)  One of the things that they are concerned to monitor is fluid retention and for that they want you to weigh yourself every day.  

To ensure accuracy they insist that you use the pair of digital scales that they provide you with.  No one had thought to mention that I would need to take them home with me ... on the motorbike.  Fortunately, I had the top box on the bike and it extends sufficiently to take the scales ... without their packaging.  I get to keep the scales apparently - wohoo ;-)

Traffic was diabolical as a dual carriageway was being resurfaced.  Fortunately I made it past the cars on the bike without too much trouble. But the jams were miles long so I'm really glad that I didn't try to take the car.

Finally, this afternoon the garden table and chairs that we'd ordered months ago arrived, having been enjoying themselves  stuck for months on a container ship somewhere or other east of Suez.  All was assembled and installed on the patio before it got dark this evening - just.  But now that we can seat 8 I think that we can be pretty sure that the last of the warm dry weather is definitely over and done with until next year!

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.