A day in the life

By Shelling

Process in progress

My days are filled with music, thinking, playing, testing, cups of coffee and a lot of walking around not getting anything done. It's called a process. 

There is no end to a process, unless you give it a deadline and in my case, that's on Tuesday. Without a deadline, not much would get done in my life. There are endless pools of displacement activities to stop any kind of focus point to magically end up in a production. Deadlines have made me produce some quite good ideas -and sometimes one single half bad idea has to be made into something good. In school, some of my best teaching was the result of an embryo to a bad idea having to be realised before ten o' clock. 

So, I'm not too worried. Instead I used some time to take this irresistible picture of my borrowed house cat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.