Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Crafty

Day off today (recovering from yesterday) :)

Community Care live - an event usually held in London every year, for social care workers - jobs, contacts, training etc. I had booked on some legal sessions. Having tested the link last night, found it needed some trouble shooting, waited until this morning. Attempted to get into the 10:30 workshop ..... technical issues. Eventually (after hubby helped), I got in at 11:10! [Appears our internet is quite fast, work laptop has too many firewalls - has to tether to my work phone in the end] Three good sessions - Inherent jurisdiction of the High Court; MCA in Covid; CHC and legal limits; and tomorrow’s session Care Act legal update. :)

Lot of information to take in - fortunately they will share recordings and slides. :)

This evening, decided to carry on with my knitting, I have my mojo back :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.