Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

I Voted!

I've voted the same way I voted 4 years ago and I am hoping and praying that the result is better than it was then!  I hope all my American friends get out and vote as soon as possible, especially if you're mailing your ballot.  Since we have been voting "by mail" in Colorado for several years, we have dedicated drop boxes for our ballots so the post office isn't involved.

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

Many thanks to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my last few blips.  I appreciate every one of them!  It was another beautiful day but, since the wind stopped, it was a little hazier.  I could still see the mountains, though! :-)

I am grateful for a happy reunion with my friend, Tina, today.  We haven't seen each other for a year because she spends winters in Arizona.  She got back during lockdown and it took us all this time to finally get together.  I'm afraid that, with the resurgence of the virus, we may end up in lockdown again. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.