Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tom

This is our neighborhood turkey whom we call Tom.  He was pecking around under our bird feeder yesterday and today he was sitting on the fence across the street as I was driving by.  He's been visiting around here for the past few years and no one knows where he belongs.  I threw some extra seeds on the ground for him yesterday. :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

My sister is leaving in two weeks to go back to Arizona for the winter so we're trying to spend lots of time together before she leaves.  She will have her 80th birthday in January while she's gone, so we celebrated today.  I took her out to paint pottery and have lobster rolls for lunch at her favorite restaurant.  We painted at a table outside the studio but we had to sit inside the restaurant.  It was almost empty, though, and we sat far away from other people.  Made me nervous but I think we were pretty safe.  I am grateful for our lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.