Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Fall Colors

This is our maple tree in all its autumn glory.  It is SOOC, achieved by zooming in during a long exposure.  Today's theme is "natural abstract" without editing.  Since the abstraction was done in camera, I think this qualifies.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I call my extra shot, 'Synchronized Sleeping'.  Becky sent this to me yesterday and I forgot to add it.  Fang and Thor always want to do exactly what the other is doing.  Apparently, they even sleep in the exact same position!  

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

I am grateful that Piper had her 'spa day' today and she is no longer shedding!  We dropped her off and came home and vacuumed and washed beds and blankets.  Hopefully, this will last for a while.  It doesn't make sense to shed during the winter!!  I'll let you know how long it lasts...but right now she is super soft and sweet-smelling and looks very beautiful! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.