Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Meow

I can't decide if I should just skip blipping when I have nothing to show or, like today, post yet another EB.  I am hoping for more photo opportunities tomorrow when I'll be at a craft show.  I'm actually going to bring my camera which I haven't used since before I was sick.

Today I spent half an hour at "Spavia" scheduling appointments.  Becky joined their membership program that would have paid for itself if she got one massage per month.  Sounds like a good deal but, instead of cancelling during lockdown, she continued the membership and ended up with a lot of credit.  Now they're having a hard time keeping enough staff and she isn't ever able to get an appointment on an evening or weekend when she's not working.  If she cancels the membership, she only has 30 days to use the accumulated credit, so she was just going to write it off.  Out of the goodness of my heart (lol), I volunteered to use the credit so it wouldn't go to waste and she was happy to have me do it.  So.....I have massages, salt scrubs, facials, etc. scheduled every week until mid November.  They had a lot of openings on weekday mornings.  On the day before Thanksgiving, I scheduled two 80 minute massages for Becky and I to use the last of the credit.  She's going to take the day off.  I am grateful that I could help her out.  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.