Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

African Violets

An EB for Flower Friday, farnarkled to try to add some interest.  I had no photo motivation today so this is the best I could do.  Thanks, as always, to BikerBear for hosting! 

I did have motivation for reorganizing my den, though, and I spent all day doing it.  Now everything has a place and my sewing table is neat and organized. :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!

The smoke is back with a vengeance.  I'm glad I blipped the mountains a few days ago because they're 'gone' again.  Our Air Quality Index was over 400 today, in the hazardous category.  Sadly, the fire continues to grow and is moving southeast, toward more populated areas and in our direction.  I am grateful that we aren't close enough to be in any danger.  It is now covering about 270 square miles, the biggest fire in Colorado history.  

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.