Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Squinting

Poor Fang!  His eyes must really hurt because he has mostly been keeping them closed.  He seems to feel fine otherwise.  He's been napping a lot but when he's awake he runs around and bumps into things.  Surgery is tomorrow morning.  All four eyelids will be repaired so they don't turn in (entropion) and he will have electrolysis on his eyelashes because they're growing at "odd angles".  Hopefully they won't grow back.  The vet says that he will feel better right away after surgery.  Hope so!  Fingers crossed!

I am grateful that I'm a little compulsive about keeping records and documenting everything.  Today we got a notice that the referral PD had for a procedure in June had expired over a year ago and we were responsible for the bill.  Of course that wasn't true.  I always bring my copy of the referral to the appointment.  At the time, they said it was already on file.  Today when I brought it in again, they said they never had it.  Somebody screwed up and it wasn't me!  Oh well, now that they have it they will rebill to the right place with the right referral.  So glad I knew exactly where to find the paperwork!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.