Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Queen of the HIll

Now Piper is really happy!  After posing for me, she curled up in a tight little ball and took a nap (my first extra).  We woke to about 8 inches of heavy, wet snow on our deck.  Piper and her dad went out to shovel the deck while I went to try to knock some of the snow off the trees which were really laden and bent.  Luckily we only lost one branch from one of them.  Our high temperature was warmer than predicted at 35/1.6 and the sun tried to come out when it finally stopped snowing this afternoon.  Now it will warm up and feel more like fall for the rest of the month.  I love our crazy weather but I'm not sure the little chickadee in my second extra would agree. :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause. 


I am grateful to Pipersdad for keeping the fire going all day.  I made my soup and now we'll sit by the fire and enjoy a bowl. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.