More Running Repairs

Today is a fine day and I am not feeling too bad so far, so it was a chance to catch up with unwanted jobs from the week. We have a steel chain fence, between steel posts along the front boundary of the house (about 80 metres). Over the past few years the chain and posts have been stolen on a number of occasions, usually at night. On Wednesday afternoon, between 1510 hours and 1650 hours, while I was on blip, someone came along and cut through the chain in three places, presumably in preparation to stealing it later. I discovered this at 1650 hours and conducted temporary repairs, but everything needed to be welded back in place properly for a permanent job; not something to be done at freezing temperature and high winds.

This was my first job today and Mrs GOG used my D3 to take about fifty pictures of it, some show the welds, some show the preparation and some show the finished job. However I chose this one because you can see a bit of the fence and the repairs just being started.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.