The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

POV - the Beach

People often stop to ask me "Pepper, how do you get such fantastic and unique beach snapshots?" I smile enigmatically but for the most part I'm more than willing to share whatever insight I might have into the vagaries of my craft.

Take this snapshot for instance. (you may want to take notes) First, walk the beach on a bright sunny day, whistling a happy tune and not really paying attention to where you're going. Second, make sure you drop your camera (hopefully you have a shock proof & watertight camera like my back pocket Fuji Sport). Next, lean over to pick it up and, as you do, notice someone walking toward you and hit the shutter button just for the heckuvit. Last (four I think), post the resulting pic and lie, pretending you knew what you were doing all the time.

In the extra I like to think I actually knew what I was doing.

That's it for today but tune in next week for my master class on street photography - Dirty Looks and Dirty Streets ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.