Picture this..

By northernlass261

A Walk on the Wild Side

 I took advantage of the sunshine and after posting a parcel, walked  through the Coop Car Park and took a closer look at these Insect Hotel - not sure if they have a proper name.   They have been there quite some time and provide shelter for a number of insects etc.

Walking past the allotments, I crossed to the other side to view what winter crop was growing in the other field.   To my astonishment I saw a couple of rodents, I think they must be rats.   They quickly dashed into the verge by the wall when a road sweeper passed by and then a further four or so dashed in from further in the field.   So a small colony, which will no doubt soon expand.   See extra.   

This afternoon as a complete contrast, went to Mum's to give her a manicure and paint her nails Watermelon colour!   The first time she has had coloured nails.  She looked a picture as the previous day I had washed and set her hair.   She was feeling much better with a little TLC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.