Picture this..

By northernlass261

Semi Rural

I took advantage again this morning of the good weather and set off in good time, walking along Steanard Lane and then a look by LadyWood Lakes, Sands Lane, one only in use today but plenty of fishermen testing their skills against the fish.   The first time I have had a wander there, and was surprised to find Mrs T's Cabin, a small cafe, selling the usual bacon butties and hot drinks.   Unfortunately I did not have any money on me to have a cuppa but will next time.   On up to Dewsbury and District Golf Club, I did not know it was going to be such a pull up the hill, however, lovely views from atop there.   Main picture is the view towards St Mary's Church, lovely autumn colours,   Extras include a shot of the railway line and two men harvesting in the field.

Despite being near light industry, we have plenty of lovely green spaces to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.