Picture this..

By northernlass261

Park land

I was up at Mum's this lunchtime to wait in for a delivery of more assistance equipment, but once the Carer came at 12.00 to bring Mum's lunch I had a drive down to the local Rectory Park for half an hour.   The autumn colours not so evident here as yet.

We used to come here as children, there are remnants of an old castle and moat, and we used to go fishing with nets and paddling there during the summer holidays.  I remember once, falling in and getting drenched, but mum just got me undressed and put me in a hot bath.   Nothing every phased her.

I didn't get down to the Moat today, as I didn't have time, but I think it is on my to do list, I think there has been some work done to make it more accessible as it was not in our day!

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.