Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

In Between the Showers

TM had to go over to Hawick today to pick up his Screwfix order. The new door cill is taking shape. He got a lovely offcut of local beech from the Woodshool and has planed it to fit. It's so pretty it's a shame it has to be painted.

I went along for the ride, in hopes of a stroll and a picture, and I was lucky. The rain went off for just long enough for a quick turn around the park. The cafe has reopened, and it was busy, so we didn't go in. We're thinking we are  less cautious than we were when we first came out of lockdown, and maybe we should be  more thoughtful about it all in view of the way things are going. But we still want to support the businesses round us. It's tricky ...

I didn't have my wide-angle lens with me, or I could have got far more  wonderful trees into the shot. I've cropped it long and narrow and hope it will fit Bob's challenge theme, colours of nature.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.