Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

One Thing and Then Another, and Another ...

Today is dull, damp and cold. The tree men are back, buzzing away at the bottom of the garden. I have taken my exercise indoors, dancing all by myself around the dining room table - yes, I know, I need to get out more ....

Today's Abstract Thursday theme is multiple exposures, and I've passed a pleasant while playing with just that. Thank you to Ingeborg for keeping us inspired.

This began with shots of oyster shells, much superimposed using Snapseed, then finally layered with an image of a sculpture that I took about 3 years ago. It is by Andy Scott, the artist who made the Kelpies that rear up beside the M8. This one is much smaller, and stands outside Edinburgh University's Vet School at Bush.

Now I need to stir myself to make some progress with less entertaining subjects - packing, making lists, cleaning my boots .... 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.