Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Birch Polypore

I spent ages looking on the web to try and identify this fungus. I think I’ve got it right. In doing so I discovered the magic of mushroom names: Common Puffball,  Weeping Widow,  Saffron Milkcap, Scarlett Elf Cup, and Penny Bun to name but a few.

Spotted it on the way back from our local greengrocer - I’d been up there with TSM in the morning but we had forgotten to take any means of payment. They never worry though, we just helped ourselves and went back and paid later. They really are very good like that.


We said goodbye to a colleague at work today. Virtual leaving lunch with silly hats and fake moustaches. Best we could do in a time of Covid. Faint anxiety in the air with another round of changes coming next year - including shutting three of our four offices...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.