Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The new normal

If someone had said to me six months ago that I would be going to my local Morrisons dressed like this I would have assumed that they were predicting a post-apocalyptic world with clothes by Oxfam. One eyed man in the cold with Covid. Rap that. 

Morrison’s is actually my shop of the moment as they have lots of vegan stuff, decent bread and are within walking distance. I asked them to cut a couple of loaves for me tonight and they said they would as long as the loaves weren’t reduced, which struck me as odd. A kind of bread apartheid. The other good thing about Morrisons is their approach to Christmas crackers and glitter which I also approve of. No shit.

Very proud of my children this week. Strider aced his first Uni presentation with a great grade. The Dizzle passed his final exam. And The Girl racer started her new job. Great stuff.

I have been very tired today. Feel like I’m coming down with something. I’ve done over eight thousand steps, put in a full day at the home office, cooked supper, shopped and read more of my latest book. But I’d rather just be under the duvet with a Night Nurse and a TV remote control. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.