Cosmos

Another wet morning which turned into another really wet and wild day.  I am thinking I have picked the wrong week to start my new pre-work walk regime.  Poor Tt was at work today, but luckily with his new waterproof trousers he didn’t’ get too wet on his cycle.  I had some time to catch up with things at work today which was good. 
We were meant to be going away next week, but it would have been out of our health board are so not recommended, although at the same time the FM also said not to cancel arrangements already made – which all in all is quite contradictory.  Given that things are getting worse rather than better, we don’t feel very comfortable about going away anywhere, so have decided to stay at home.  I have managed to change the dates of the booking to next year, although I did have to pay a fee to do this.
All in all an unremarkable day.  My poor knee has really been aching this week.  I did think it was improving, but it was aching so much I couldn’t bring myself to do my knee exercises.  I do hope it improves again.
Later I watched Life, which had an interesting twist.
On these gloomy, grey and wet days I am pleased there is still some colour in the garden to look out at like these damp cosmos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.