Wet Rosehips

First day of the week and first day of my new routine – a walk before work.  It was raining, but I still went out.  It got heavier, I got damp. It was home for breakfast and then work, which felt much less busy and much less pressurised than of late – which was odd, but good.
I managed to pop out for a wee wander along the road at lunchtime and it rained and I got wet feet.  I had a long catch up with a couple of my colleagues this afternoon.  It was nice to catch up on non-work stuff as well as work stuff and one of my colleagues needed a rant – so we let her rant.  She is on her own all day, so has no one to rant to.
One colleague told us a lovely story about how his neighbour, a children’s author, dedicated her latest book to his daughter.  Such a lovely thing.
I got the rest of my daily steps this evening, but at least I didn’t have to walk far in the dark – and at least it wasn’t raining.  Later I watched the news. Things are not looking good.
I spotted these soggy rosehips at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.