Boat and Bath House

I like it when I am up first and have the house to myself.  I put on yet another load of washing, prepared tea and then sat on the new sofa, looking out the new windows and watching the sparrows fluttering about in the hedge then read some more of my book.  The boys appeared and broke my peace.  I dropped BB off for a garden volunteering session then did a supermarket shop.  I came home and made a pot of soup for next week’s lunches – I don’t think it will stretch to many lunches though.
BB returned from gardening, we fed him and then we were heading off to football.  He was playing in Longniddry today.  We dropped him off and after a long chat with one of TT’s colleagues and a fellow football dad, we headed for a walk through Gosford Estate.   It was a lovely, apart from having to walk through a field of cows on the way to the house grounds and on the way back.  They are probably used to people walking through their field as they didn’t pay us much attention.  I was a little concerned about the beware Bull sign though!
We got back to football for the last ten minutes, saw TT’s team score both their goals and take the lead and win!  Another good result. 
Later I watched the final episode of Us and read more of Mudlarking.
This is the boathouse at Gosford.  The extra gives you a flavour of the house – which is rather grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.