Toastools

A new week – much the same as every other working day and week.  Walk, work, walk, work, walk – and got my 10,000 steps.  Maybe the biggest achievement of my day!
 
BB went to football training tonight,   the first time in a while.  It seemed to go ok, though he still came in and put an ice pack on his leg.  However he says it is much better than it was and I think his back has eased off too.  Fingers crossed.
 
I had a long chat with my mum and dad tonight.  At long last my mum has got hearing aids, but she still does not believe she is deaf.  She has been in total denial about her hearing loss.  She didn’t have them in when we were on the phone and so the call was as frustrating as ever.  She says they make things too loud.  Given her hearing has been deteriorating for years, it must be a shock to hear properly again. She has a follow up appointment in a couple of weeks, so hopefully they will be able to advise her to wear them more.
 
I spotted these toadstools at lunchtime.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.