Acer

I’m still weary – I’m not really sure why I feel so tired when I wake up-especially at the weekend.  Once I’m up and about I feel fine.  I eventually dragged myself out for a run – five miles on a lovely autumnal morning – not cold and quite bright.  Once home it was down to chores and washing – always so much washing.  BB was off helping at mini rugby this morning.,  he wasn’t in a very good mood when he left, but had perked up by the time he came home.
 
After left over pizza for lunch, TT and I went to East Linton and had a walk via Phantassie and Smeaton.  As we were passing the doocot, we passed a couple who were taking photos.  I didn’t pay them much attention, but became aware of the man calling a name, but thought he was on his phone.  However he kept calling Tracey.  I eventually looked round and realised I knew him – a former boss, except he had the wrong name.  Tracey was also a former colleague.  I hadn’t seen him since Tracey’s funeral, which was around seven years.  Anyway we stopped and chatted and he proceeded to talk about himself.  He never had any self-awareness and hasn’t changed.  What a bizarre meeting.  We continued to Smeaton, walking round the pond then to the nursery to buy some bulbs.
 
Once home I did some ironing and TT made tea.  Later we FaceTimed TT’s mum and then I watched Ridley Road.  The end of another week.
 
This maple tree really caught my eye at Smeaton.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.