Heron

Monday morning again already.  Back into the usual weekday routine which started with a pre-work walk.  Work was then busy, busy, busy.   To add to it all I was trying to get a GOP appointment for BB.  That took quite a few attempts to find out the first “routine” appointment was to be in a couple of weeks or so!  That made his requirements for an appointment an emergency and I was given an appointment at 3:45pm – which was ideal, being after school.  I met hism at eth surgery and he was taken quite quickly.,  He went in by himself, and I waited in the waiting room with the offer that he could  come and get me if he wanted me to speak to the GP.  He didn’t appear for over an hour!!!   I have no idea what on earth took so long, as from what BB has told me it might have all taken about ten minutes, fifteen tops.  He did say that the GP was having IT trouble.  Anyway, he appeared with a prescription for more antibiotics and I have to call the hospital for an appointment with his consultant.  We went and picked up the prescription and I eventually got back to my laptop over two hours after I left it.  By which time I was well past doing any work.  I tidied up a few things and logged off and then made tea.
 
Later I went for a walk in the dark – it was rather chilly.
 
The heron is just about keeping its feet dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.