Beach Walkers

Even though I had an early night, I woke late- I clearly needed to catch up with my sleep.  TT headed out to church and I made an effort to get myself going and headed out for a  run.  A lovely five miles, taking in part of yesterday’s walk.  It is still quite windy, but not as cold as it was on Friday.  Once home I had to get myself ready quickly as we were heading down to Northumberland to meet up with TT’s sister and her husband.  We had a lovely catch up over lunch in a wee café and then headed over to Ross Sands where we went for a bracing walk on the beach.  After passing through a field of cows (the most stressful part of the walk for me), w eventually got to the beach and we e pretty much had it to ourselves.  The tide was coming in , so we eventually made a decision to stop and retrace our steps back along the beach.  Once back at the cars, we said our goodbyes, and made a plan to meet up before Christmas.
 
We drove back up the A1, stopping at the supermarket as we didn’t have a plan for tea and we knew BB would be starving.  He had stayed at home as he wasn’t feeling quite himself and he had to revise for a test.  Once home, TT was on cooking duties and I was on ironing duties.  I watched Stanley Tucci in Tuscany – which was a lovely accompaniment to the ironing.  Tea was a lovely chicken and courgette dish, which TT makes regularly when we have plenty of courgettes.  It was very tasty,  I couldn’t eat all of mine, so have saved it for tomorrow’s tea!  The rest of the evening just disappeared.
 
This is TT and our brother-in-law walking along the beach, way behind us ladies!  You can see Bamburgh Castle in the distance.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.