Teasel

By Teasel

River Tyne

I really wished I had taken today off, especially as it was a lovely and bright day – a huge improvement from the wet weekend we’ve just had.  It was colder though. 
 
Thankfully wasn’t as intense as it has been these past few weeks, so I took the opportunity to do a few loads of washing.  They were hung out and all dried.  That is a real benefit of working from home, and it is amazing how many people have said the same to me!
 
I made sure I had a break at lunchtime too.  I have a meeting tomorrow which I need to prepare for.  My boss is meant to chair it, but he hates chairing it , so there is always a high risk that I end up having to chair it (I’m not too keen on chairing it either!).  So far, he is still chairing it.
 
Later I had to take BB and friend to football training.  Their pitch is being re-laid, so I had to take them to some brand new pitches in a nearby town.
 
Another day another river.  Our river was full this morning, but not overly full.  I imagine it would have been much higher over the weekend.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.