Disappearing Light

I was woken up far too early by shouting.  TT was shouting at BB to get ready as he had to take him back to Gullane for 8am, so his “expedition” could continue.  At that point I jumped out of bed as I realised that BB needed a packed lunch.  I was delighted to discover that TT had made it, so as I was very weary I headed back to bed for a wee while while TT dropped BB off.  They had to cook their breakfast then walk back to school, with some navigating challenges en route.
 
I eventually got myself up and about and headed out for a run. It was a lovely morning for a run, mild with a wee breeze. I came home after 5.5 miles and hung out more washing and before I knew it, it was raining and my washing was wetter than when I hung it out.  The rain continued, so I set myself to getting on with a few chores.  Late afternoon we headed over to Yellowcraigs and had a very late picnic lunch with friends who were staying at the campsite.  It was lovely to see them and catch up.  TT had to pop off home to pick up BB  at one point.  We had hoped he would come and join us, but he wasn’t keen apparently and insisted on staying at home as  I think he was just too weary.  TT came back and we all had a very late beach walk as the light was disappearing.  It was lovely.
 
We departed after our walk and came home to have pizza for tea.  We watched some TV, but I was so weary I had to go to bed.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.