Fungi

I was reluctant to get out of bed this morning, as I was feeling rather grim.  However, I had washing to do, a boy to get out to school and I had to get the car to the garage around 8am.  Having done all of the above, and feeling too grim for a  run, a friend texted me to see if I was free to meet up.  I was free!

We had a wee walk by the river then popped into a café, where I had toast and paracetamol and she had a scone.  She had an appointment later, so we parted company.  I popped to the supermarket and then went to home to hangout the rest of my washing.  It was a good drying day!

BB came home for lunch, a little sad I think as all his friends were either going to the gym, or going to the football pitches this afternoon.  He of course couldn’t join them

Later I had to collect the car from the garage.  TT’s last word’s to me this morning were that I shouldn’t have to pay for anything – unfortunately we had to get four new tyres – ouch!  As I hadn’t been for a run, and the sun was out, I went for walk , but my goodness it was windy.  There were also some very big black clouds appearing, but thankfully they didn’t deposit any rain on us.

Once home it was time to cook and get BB out to Scouts.  They were doing first aid tonight, so had a ready made patient.

I spotted clumps of fungi when I was out this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.