A Lovely Afternoon!

Really a beautiful fall day - cool temps this morning (49F) followed by an afternoon high of 63F. But a lovely, sunny afternoon - it's nice to wear long pants and long sleeves and a vest outside!

I spent the afternoon with my parents - they're doing OK for being 92. Mom rallied and played backgammon with me - we were evenly split on winnings this afternoon. That woman can shake doubles like no one I've ever seen!

I spent some time with my tripod and macro lens in the garden when I got home. I was focused on this dahlia - liking the sunlight from behind - when this bumble bee happened to land and allowed me to take its picture!  An unusual photo, but a fun addition to the journal.

Happy Wednesday! Hope your week is being kind to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.