Remembering the Story

The extra photo in Ellie's bathroom reminded me of the conversation I heard between Ellie and Grandpa Bob. They were playing with the little lower boat and I heard Ellie tell Grandpa, " Put the bait in the crab trap and throw out the anchor so we can catch crab." Then, "Turn on the motor." "Come on Grandpa Bob let's go on the boat."  Then Bob told me the rest of the story: Ellie suddenly said, "The boat needs to go in the bathtub." and she ran to put it in the bathtub.... but stopped when she saw the other boat here,  she added it to the steps. I have little reminders of Ellie around the house.

This afternoon was our small group gathering at my friend's house; the view up there goes on forever and it was a beautiful afternoon. The Wide angle photo is from her driveway; I didn't go to the back of the house for a different view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.