Damp Grass is Good for Worm Hunting

There were lots of American Robins on the golf course today; they were pecking in the grass looking for worms and insects. Our Robins seem to be twice as big as the UK Robins; I wonder who decided to name both of them Robins, are they related? Hmmm.....I looked it up and this is what I found:  "The American robin is a migratory songbird of the thrush family. It is named after the European robin  because of its reddish-orange breast, though the two species are not closely related, with the European robin belonging to the Old World flycatcher family." The English settlers thought the American Robin reminded them of the UK Robin so that is how it got its name.  


Today I got a massage; it was wonderful. I needed it because my muscles are so tight from walking weirdly with this sore hip and leg. 


I hope you are well and enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.