Des Tinney

By DesTinney

Winter training

I'm a bit behind in my training for my cycle to Belfast on St.Patricks day 2013.

The weather, my work and the fact that its always dark when I have free time, hasn't given me the time to go out and cycle.
So I have rented an exercise bike to ensure I get my required miles in for my training.

With my marathon training Im very much aware of the benefit of running outside instead of a treadmill, however needs must!

Why are you cycling to Belfast I hear you ask, well theres a little boy called Oscar, who is the same age as my son, Leon. From the updates from his twitter feed he does the same things as Leon (my son) and loves the same things such as Spiderman.

Oscar however is a special little boy, the odds of someone having what Wee oscar has is 10 billion to 1 Read his story here:-

The story of Oscar Knox

This is the most recent video which was on the Stephen Nolan show, BBC Northern Ireland. Oscar on the Nolan show

So the reason I'm looking at the inside of a garage door for the next 4 weeks is so I can actually cycle to Belfast and raise some money for this little guy.

If you would like to donate this is the link to my just giving site:- Cycle to Belfast Des Tinney

Are you on twitter? follow his updates here:-

@wee_oscar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.