Combi31

By Combi31

Short-toed Tree Creeper

Today I was up with the larks ... well those that were up at 09:15 ...

It was misty as a misty day in Mistington-on-Mist - which was a shame as I managed to get a great shot of a heron that I surprised along the river-bank - I don't know who was the more surprised, me or the heron.

So I have a great set of shots of a misty heron ....

I caught up on lots that I missed yesterday and have now found a place where there at least 3 green woodpeckers and at least 4 Great Spotted Woodpeckers - I feel I am now getting to become a woodpecker expert ... ;-)

I was also happy to spot some long-tailed tits which I don't think I have ever seen before.

The sun came out and it is spring - that's official as there are lizards basking in the warm sun, butterflies, bees and even grasshoppers hopping around as well as a noisy chorus of frogs in the lake.

Hera is a little bird that I've never seen - or more like, noticed before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.