Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This was page 2 from last weeks mixed media challenge. The theme was 'A thousand and one night' and as usual we had to have some techniques in there, and use some art supplies. A stencil, or more - I used two. The one in the background, and then I used one to cut out one layer in paper. Pens, of choice, I used colouring pens and a uni Posca. We had to use something metal, or something reminding of metal (actually my suggestion...) I used gold acrylic for the background stencil. I googled a summary of the book, and wrote down my own kind of summary, on the - what is supposed to look like a window ornament. I also use a stamp of an oriental lantern. I'd forgotten I had it, so when I used stamps in the same collection, I found it. :)
Today's been rather frustrating. I'm frustrated at my situation, my health and so on. But, I usually try and think positively, so I'm allowed to have some days when I'm super grumpy and frustrated. Then I found out that the number I've been trying to call to get papers about my previous employment, was the wrong one... and, the easier way was to apply for these papers via the web page. Two weeks, I've tried! And, I also found out that my email program is changing my chosen mail adress (when I send emails) to one that is no longer in use. I closed that now and removed it, so that won't happen again. And I have a splitting headache so my head feels like going to bits... Not a good day, but at least some things are solved! So, a good end of a frustrating day. 
I've been working on yesterdays page 2 in the mixed media challenge. The only thing left is to figure out how to use bubble plastic with aquarelle paint, on my journal page... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.