Sunshine

The sun through the remains of the creeper attracted my attention this morning and then when I got to the window I noticed the soft furnishings on the chair.  I’d just been thinking about colour, particularly orange, as some members of the camera club are contributing images (via Flickr) for our next camera club online book so I took a quick shot with my phone. (Extra)

The morning was so lovely that I initially through garden, but then I remembered that tidying the shed was far more urgent, so I made a start.  One side done with a car full of stuff to take to the dump-it site.  I’ve still got the other side to do so I hope it’s good weather over the weekend so I can get on with it.  My problem is that I start a job and then let it drift until I finally wipe it off the list.  It is urgent at the moment because the small shed nearer to the house is leaking and rotting and I’ve still got a few shelves to clear (the ones that have stayed dry).

On my way from the Dump-it site to Coop I pass The Travellers Inn, so I decided that they would probably feed me.  Which they did, it wasn’t very busy and they’ve worked hard, with screens, to keep tables separated.  It was good to see them again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.