Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Technicolour Dreamcoat

Back lit but glorious colours which I knew was going to be tricky but stopped the car in the middle of the country lane to get a few shots of the partridge anyway. 

The car that rocked up behind rolled down the passenger window,  'Don't worry! I'm a photographer too!' 

Phew!  

Water pouring through our bedroom ceiling for the last 10 days and we have 4 buckets/huge plastic boxes under the deluge. Waiting for the roofer!!! It hasn't hit the bed yet!! Well wonderful.

Garden bulldozers have been delayed weeks apparently - so what chance of patio etc before Christmas. Not holding my breath now.

Bathroom  scenario  just waiting to be implemented now on hold. (which actually means by the time they come to do it I will have changed my mind  ---  yikes) 

VAT still to do but actually all is well on that front so  need a rainy morning to do it. 

Family - well - I've discovered I'm not Superwoman

I have a good deal of 'stuff' to think about here and hanging on to blip by a thread. However a chat to Debs last night put it all/some in perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.