Flying

Being a lovely afternoon decided to drop at Old Moor RSPB reserve near Rotherham. I wasn't too hopeful honestly but had a chuckle in a hide listening to four guys there on about birding. Caught a confrontation between a peregrine and a marsh harrier in the distance but wouldn't make a blip; fab to see the encounter tho'. 

It was on my way out that I saw this migrant hawker stalking the reed-beds and as I am in dragonfly fetish mode he had too to be stalked. Obviously! 
The bearded tit was elusive and I feel I am going to have to try harder on that one. Luck plays a part I feel. 

A fleeting visit on my part  to my parents with nothing really constructive to do apart from give back up. Took calls from various sources and tried to sort it and did.

Words from dad today - 'There is nothing I can do about this and I am sorry!' That is the sort of person he is. Well, he didn't actually have to tell me, I've known that all my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.