Greater Yellow Legs

Ok I'm willing to be shot down over this but for the moment I think that this is a Greater Yellow Legged Sandpiper.

We are in the Keys and headed to the Hawk Watch at Curry Hammock and gosh the birders knowledge there was impressive. Standing on the platform I could see nothing, not even a speck in the sky however the girl with the bins next to me was seeing raptors flying over at height and not only seeing the speck but identifying them plus giving direction et al! It was not a camera venue at any point but interesting to be aware that so many birds were flying in that we here on the ground are unaware of. It is supposed to be peregrine city overhead though we saw too a bald eagle, broad-wing, osprey and peregrine ..... ostensibly! Hubs had the bins and confirmed this ...yes he did ?

I headed to the pond for a few dragons but found a flock of ibis and this yellow legs pottering around as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.