One way traffic

By Mobius

Lockdown Zoom

Popped down to my local pub for my weekly school mate zoom call tonight, knowing that it would have few if any people, and in any event is run strictly to the lockdown rules. Had  a few technical issues, using my mobile for the first time, not initially being connected to the pub wifi & having insufficient broadband (I think). Having messed about for 10 minutes abandoned the call, sent my apologies.

In part I went down as another school buddiy had joined from a pub last week and thought it would be fun; also beacuse I enjoy going down & to support the pub now in a high risk area, based on the city of Nottingham.

Proud of my son for having spent 3 hours tonight helping his girlfiend with her university application (UCAS) rather than sort his new car insurance policy as planned. Also pleased that her parents had bought him a fancy key ring to match his car, following passing his driving test. We had done the same for his girlfriend. I'd call that a win-win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.