Tier 2!

A nice walk round AH grounds .
The plan was to go there next week with Flavia 13. I phoned to check dogs were welcome. ( they are in one area) but was then told only people from the same household could come in as Barrrow was going into tier 2. This is as a result of our local council requesting it! 

Tier 2 means I can no longer meet anyone for coffee , even if we are very careful about social distancing!  Apparently I could still meet up with 6 people as long as its  outdoors . 

A change of plan but Flavia 13 and I still plan to meet up on Tuesday. I'm just hoping that the weather forecast is wrong. I shall take my ' magic umbrella' and hope that this wards off the rain.

M and I had again been mooting the idea of going down to near Sherwood  in a couple  of weeks but that idea has been shot down in flames.

I got out the camera and 'props' for the weeks project ' book'  My choice is Lord of the Rings. The copy in the photo is in pristine condition. The pages are as thin as tissue paper and weve never actually read that copy, it seemed too delicate to read ( we do have 3 other more resilient versions of LOTR which we have read!) M and I bought it 48 years ago. It was expensive enough for us to ask the local book shop if we could pay for it weekly. 

The project's challenge was to only take 4 photos so I took my time setting everything up ( on the dog's black blanket) and tweaking and fiddling the aperture etc . 

Thank you all for the lovely comments heart and stars. They are always appreciated. 
I hope everyone else remains at tier 1 . Stay safe xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.