Gills

I walked up onto the ranges today. The idea was to pop into the shop on the way to pick up some lunch for tomorrow while getting the "daily exercise" with just the camera and phone (for money!) as company. 15mins into the walk I realised I couldn't go shopping ... no mask :-(    I'm heading off to a photo workshop at the British Wildlife Centre tomorrow, hence the need for lunch ... oh well I'm sure there is something in the freezer!

I continued my walk looking for something abstract in nature for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday Challenge, and found some fungi which had become funnel shaped, showing off its gills.  I thought this side view gave an abstract effect, and in keeping with Ingeborg's instructions, this is straight out of camera other than simple colour correction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.