On the Patio

Well, these were fun. Fooling around with apps on an unseasonably hot afternoon. I started out by knitting a little on my sock, but the cat intervened and we both ended up dozing just a tad. Many images were then taken from my chair. I was intrigued with those round shadows. 

For anyone who wants to play with their phone: the main image was altered in Tintype, an app that just does one thing. For the Extra, I put a collage together in PicCollage to show where else I went. The center photo is the original. The b&w is done in Inkwork, which seems like it would be useful if you were making a linoleum block. The one on the right is from Waterlogue, an app that makes water color illustrations. All from the comfort of your favorite lounge chair! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.