Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Lunch with the ladies in my life

My wife and two daughters.

Came home from the gym to be told that Rachel was coming round for lunch. Well I don't need much of an excuse to go for a pub lunch so that is what we did and Rosina tagged along as well even though she had only just returned from having a full English breakfast in a pub with her (ex) boyfriend.

Went to the Highlander in Hitchin and had a very pleasant pint of guiness with my club sandwich and portion of chips.

Followed that up with a walk around Hitchin where I brought (yet another) cookery book and the book from the TV series about our cavemen ancestors. £1 each from the RSPCA charity shop - a bit of a bargain.

The cookery book is on Greek food and coincidentally I was going to make Greek stew for dinner tonight. An old recipe passed on to my mum from a Greek neighbour which I have since adopted and fiddled with over the years. Sadly I'm the only one left at home who likes it so it doesn't get cooked very often. Must be 2 years at least since I last had it.

Was looking forward to it but after lunch, I'm stuffed. So guess what's for dinner tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.