The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Heading Home

A quick blip/post. We're heading out early in the morning (in a couple of hours when it gets light) to drive back home, unsure of what traffic and delays will be like getting off the island since the president has a campaign stop planned nearby (and in Forrest Gump's immortal words "that's all I'll say about that).

Busy yesterday trying to get packed up, get one last swim and one more roam with a camera before leaving, I fell short in commenting and replying to you. I promise to catch up, but I hope you know that I have been very appreciative of the stars and hearts and kind things you said this week. You, as my Gramma used to say, are the icing on the cake.

Stay safe, take care of each other and remember ... the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.