Friday's painting...

...No idea what the Beeb whether app says, it is so contrary but I see some blue sky and sun out there. But will it stay...


This time of year, as I am a bit high up the sun doesn't reach the ground in my back garden until nearly spring, although it shines on the roof of Popeye"s potting shed all winter. Potting shed is warmer than this bungalow in winter...

My painting for today...
I had a wobble as I started it last night I just mentally went downhill, for no apparent reason, apart from all the rubbish going on around us these days. I know we are in the red alert area in Wales, which is why we got another strict lockdown a fortnight ago and more rules. But the council site says it is going to become stricter. I don't think anyone cares round here any more. They don't in my road. They are behaving as in pre-Covid times in every way. And next door is having their grandchildren and family over daily. Which is a no no in current rules. I give up.

So I painted over and over it and over this painting. It started in iPastels app. Painted over and over it with many layers of digital pastels. Disaster. Went into Procreate app. About a 100 layers later, my wobble had gone. There is no rhyme or reason to this painting, apart from painting the wobble out of my head. I finished it this morning.

Cat, Popeye, wouldn't sleep with me again last night, he told me my wobble hadn't gone. I fell asleep and he came back in the bedroom and sat on my chest and woke me up to tell me my wobble had gone, and I was relaxed enough to sleep on....

He is going to find himself shut in the potting shed shortly, the sun is shining on it, and I can catch up on sleep...

So this is my offering for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.