Trying out...

... photography with Popeye and my new Android phone. 

And I spent the morning downloading and updating the Android to the latest software. Unlimited coffee and free WiFi and a breakfast...

I didn't realise I would lose all my WhatsApp messages and photos. They were not backed up. I thought they were. This means I have lost videos and photos of Meg, my Hearing Dog for the Deaf who died a few years ago. I have lost my contacts too, so I seem to have to contact people again. 

The first person I re contacted via WhatsApp answered straight back and she was about to move her WhatsApp between old and new devices. But before she did she sent me all the photos and videos of Meg that I had sent her!

So that was really lovely and made me happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.