Popeye...

... is currently hiding under my orange fleece blanket in my bed.

I am in the front room on the couch, working out how to setup this Android phone. 

A lot of work had gone into my iPhone to set it up exactly as I wanted it over the years, including certain notifications so I wouldn't miss them with being deaf, but these latest Apple iOS updates wrecked my iPhone and Cochlear implant/speech processor compatibility with so much stuff. It has done this to many many other cochlear implant and hearing aid users. 

There was even an iOS update last night supposedly to correct these Bluetooth and compatibility issues and sound issues for cochlear implantees and hearing aid users. 

But guess what, it has made no difference at all and it has not corrected anything. I went on the Apple forum this morning and Cochlear implantees and hearing aid users are complaining of even more compatibility problems and more stuff with last night's update.

So why is Popeye hiding? I used some naughty words to the Google Personal Assistant because I was trying to find something within this Android settings, and she kept directing me to web pages. At least she said back too me "I do not understand". Whereas Apple's Siri would say back to me "Language, watch your language..." Or whatever it had been programmed to say back to me that week. Which was really spooky. 

At least Google Personal Assistant on this Android is always exceptionally polite. Actually, she is very useful and efficient and saves a lot of time for me. I am learning/realising the words/terms to enable her to be efficient. 

So the photo you have today is my little Japanese White Lucky Cat...since Popeye is in the quiet and peace of my bedroom...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.